Syndicate content

China experts to answer questions in live online chat

James I Davison's picture

Amid all the news of the slowing global economy, I’m not sure anyone was too surprised that the World Bank’s latest China economic projections estimate the country’s economic growth, despite remaining relatively strong, will continue to slow in 2009. The latest edition of the China Quarterly Update, released Monday, also says that to continue growth, China needs to utilize already announced stimulus policies to rebalance its economy and improve standard of living and support long-term development.

Have questions about the report? Do you wonder what the future holds for China? Our own bloggers David Dollar and Louis Kuijs, who authored the report, will answer questions Monday in a live online chat. You can join them on Dec. 1 at 8 a.m. EST (13:00 GMT/UTC and 9pm in Beijing), or submit your questions now. Check it out here.

Add new comment