Syndicate content

World Bank economists for East Asia and Pacific take your questions on an online chat November 2

Claudia Gabarain's picture

A couple of weeks ago the Bank released its half-yearly economic assessment of developing countries in the East Asia and Pacific region. The report confirmed the robust recovery of the region's economies overall, but flagged a number of emerging risks, particularly around the return of large capital inflows and appreciating currencies.

The Chief Economist for the region, Vikram Nehru, and the Lead Economist Ivailo Izvorski will be live online in just a few hours, November 2 at 10 a.m. EST (14:00 GMT and 10:00 p.m. Beijing time) to answer your questions on the issues presented in the report. It's always better to submit a question in advance to have a better chance of having it answered, so do send your questions --and/or follow the live chat-- here.

Add new comment