Published on Development Impact

The new John Bates Clark medal winner

This page in:

The American Economics Association announced today that the 2012 Johns Bates Clark medal (for the most significant work by an economist under age 40) winner is Amy Finkelstein of MIT, who has made important contributions to the study of health and insurance markets. The AEA summary of her work is here. See our coverage of some of her most recent work on the Oregon Health Experiment in a post last July on Development Impact.


David McKenzie

Lead Economist, Development Research Group, World Bank

Join the Conversation

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly
Remaining characters: 1000