Published on Africa Can End Poverty

The King Baudouin African Development Prize

This page in:
The King Baudouin Foundation has just announced that it is accepting nominations for its 2014-2015 African Development Prize. The Prize awards innovative initiatives that help local communities take development into their own hands and that improve quality of life. The Prize is worth 150.000 Euros and is awarded every other year. Previous winners include women's rights advocate Bogaletch Gebre of Ethiopia and Dr. Denis Mukwege, founder of the Panzi Hospital in Bukavu, DRC, which offers free, psychological and physical treatment for women victims of sexual violence.

The deadline for submissions is February 28, 2014. Send in your nominations and share the call with your professional networks. We'll be doing the same.


Kristina Nwazota

Senior Online Communications Officer

Join the Conversation

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly
Remaining characters: 1000